Support

Device Settings Factory Default Settings
Device Settings

Information in this article applies to:

  • uScope Navigator V4.6 and Later

Article ID: NDS2327 — Created: 9 Oct 2020 — Reviewed: 17 Nov 2020

Summary

Each uScope is delivered with the default factory device settings.

In uScope Navigator v4.5 and earlier, end users could request a copy of the device settings file to use to restore the uScope device settings.

Beginning with uScope Navigator v4.6, the default factory device settings are stored in the internal Flash memory of each uScope. They can be restored in the Device Settings dialog.

Details

Microscopes International maintains a permanent copy of the device settings file for each uScope manufactured. This file can be provided to customers on request.

Starting with the release of uScope Navigator v4.6, the default factory device settings are saved to the internal Flash memory of each uScope. This makes it possible to restore them whenever necessary without contacting technical support.

Note
If you use uScope Navigator v4.6 and the Restore Factory Defaults button is not available in the Device Settings dialog, the factory settings were not stored to your uScope. Refer to the following knowledge base article for details on how to copy the factory settings to your uScope's internal memory.
Rate This Article
Contact Microscopes International or speak with your local distributor.
Copyright © 2021 Microscopes International, LLC. All rights reserved.