uScope Navigator (Preferences)

Saving/Restoring Program Settings
uScope Navigator (Preferences)

Information in this article applies to:

  • uScope Navigator V4.0 and Later

Article ID: NPF1115 — Created: 2 Oct 2017 — Reviewed: 5 Feb 2018


How do I save the uScope Navigator Program Options so I can restore them later or copy them to another computer?


Load/Save Profile Buttons When you open the Program Options Panel, the following two buttons appear at the bottom of the panel:

  • Load Profile
    This button loads a program settings profile (PXM file) from disk.
  • Save As Profile
    This button saves the current program settings as a PXM file.

These buttons do what you would expect. You may use them to save and restore the program options for various users or slide types you scan.

For example, when you scan brain sections, you may wish to automatically create an SVS file for each scan. Alternately, you may wish to only scan other sections for automated analysis of the individual scan fields (so no deep zoom or full-size image is required). Using a profile for each type of job or case eliminates the time needed to change program options.

The PXM file is an XML file that contains the option settings for the uScope Navigator application.

Related Articles

Contact Microscopes International or speak with your local distributor.
Copyright © 2018 Microscopes International, LLC. All rights reserved.