Information in this article applies to:
Article ID: NSC2347 — Created: 13 Nov 2020 — Reviewed: 6 Dec 2020
uScope Navigator v4.6 allows all ROI (Regions of Interest) selections to be saved and later restored (for the same or a different slide).
Right-click in the Overview Image view to open a context window that allows you to save and restore ROI selections.
In previous uScope Navigator version, when a slide was unloaded, all ROI information was reset and the selected regions were deleted. This was a reasonable action to take since the next slide is most likely different from the last.
In some cases, it may be helpful to maintain the ROI selections when unloading and loading different slides.
This feature allows you to scan the exact same ROI for a multitude of slides.
Only one ROI selection set may be saved or restored. Saving a new ROI overwrites the previously saved ROI.